Find us on

Crimson Blades cross in Vindictus

MMOHuts Default Image 604x339

Vindictus (North America) has released the Crimson Blades update, adding new PvP modes to the game.

The three new modes are Capture the Relic, Monster Brawl, and Triple Monster Brawl. In Capture the Relic, players are charged with competing in an arena to capture relics (instead of flags) with two teams of up to five players each. Monster Brawl pits teams against each other’s monster, which can turn on its own team in its violent rage. Triple Monster Brawl offers three team monsters to vanquish instead of one. All of these modes are available at the dock for players of any level.

New PvP rewards have also been added, including stat-enhancing buff items, monster summon scrolls, and party revival feathers. These rewards can be earned by exchanging Combat Seals or Seals of Enjoyment.

Vindictus is published by Nexon, which also publishes Dragon Nest and Sudden Attack.

Relic PvP

Vindictus Gameplay Screenshot


Brutal Player Versus Player Combat Arrives in Full Force in “Vindictus”

Nexon America unleashes all new ways for players to prove their worth with The Crimson Blades update

Nexon America’s award-winning physics-based action MMORPG “Vindictus” has received The Crimson Blades update, which adds a robust player versus player (PvP) combat system to the game. Players will be able to compete against each other in three new game modes: Capture the Relic, Monster Brawl and Triple Monster Brawl.

Capturing a flag is so 2011. In Capture the Relic, two teams consisting of up to five players each compete in an arena to capture the opposing team’s Relic, all the while striving to defend their own. Players will need teamwork, fast reflexes and communication with their teammates to emerge victorious.

Players looking for unexpected twists and turns in their PvP experience need look no further than the Monster Brawl mode. Inside a battleground, two teams of players must assault the opposing team’s monster. No idle participant, the opposing monster will fight back with vindictive ferocity. The monsters may even turn on their own teams, so combatants are warned to always watch their backs.

Players up for the most intense PvP challenge can sign up for Triple Monster Brawl, a Monster Brawl with three times the danger. After the first opposing monster is defeated, two more will take its place, with victory coming only after all three have been vanquished.

A series of powerful PvP rewards have also been added to “Vindictus,” purchased from Royal Army Recruits. After completing a PvP match, players will receive a Combat Seal or a Seal of Enjoyment, which are redeemable for stat-enhancing buff items, monster summon scrolls, party revival feathers and more.

These three new PvP game modes are accessible via the Exploration Boats at the docks, and are available to players of any level.

For more details and to learn more about the latest events in “Vindictus” visit:

Next Article