Find us on

Mage specializations revealed for King of Kings 3

MMOHuts Default Image 604x339

As closed beta testing continues for King of Kings 3, more information has been revealed about class specializations in the PvP based MMORPG – today, it’s the mage.

As expected, the mage has low physical defenses, wearing robes, but uses powerful magic attacks. A mage can specialize as a sword mage, which can wear slightly thicker robes, and uses a sword. Sword mages can specialize further as Sword Masters (increase sword attacks), Sword Demons (attacks multiple enemies), and Sword Ghost (elemental use with defenses). Mages can specialize as conjurors, preferring magic wands, and specializing as either a Psychic (specializing in confusion and fear), Sorceror (using drain abilities), or Necromancer (summoning the undead). Or the mage can become a Wizard, preferring elemental magic as he specializes as a Warlock (summoning flaming hawks, wolves, and dragons), Lich (HP and MP poisons), or Archmage (influence over time).

King of Kings 3 Gameplay Screenshot

The Original Press Release:


Hamburg, September 10, 2010 – Recently the path of the warrior in the clan warfare MMORPG King of Kings 3 was introduced; today the path of the mage, including all its specializations, will be introduced.

The mage wears robes, which is why he can only take a small amount of damage in battle. But thanks to his magic abilities he is able to cause far more damage than anyone else. During his adventures, he can choose one of three classes. A sword mage fights with magic as well as a sword.
Sword mages can wear cotton robes as well as thick robes.

The conjuror, on the other hand, prefers to use a magic wand over a sword. He might not be able to wear thick robes, but he is able to conjure magical assistance. The wizard is also clad in cotton robes and armed with a wand. He relies on elemental energy in battle. He can use it to deal damage while also increasing his own defense. The nine specializations available to the mage upon reaching level 120 are as

Specializations of the Sword Mage

Sword Master: Armed with magic and a sword, the sword mage goes to war.
He uses his magic abilities to increase sword attacks.

Sword Demon: The sword demon’s attacks are so packed with fury that they injure numerous opponents at once. He also has special powers that increase his attacks.

Sword Ghost: Defensive skills make the sword ghost a stalwart opponent in battle. He harnesses and uses the powers of the elements.

Specializations of the Conjuror

Psychic: The psychic’s tools are confusion and fear. He uses his spiritual abilities to turn his opponents against each other.

Sorcerer: The dark side of magic allows the sorcerer to paralyze his opponent and drain his life forces.
Necromancer: He uses the dark art of necromancy to breathe life back into corpses and force them to do his bidding.

Specializations of the Wizard

Warlock: The warlock can conjure a flaming hawk, a wolf or a dragon to assist him in battle. The dragon can keep even entire groups in check during battle. The warlock is also the only wizard specialization that can wear thick robes.
Lich: The lich is a master of dark magic. He either poisons his enemies, causing their health to fade away over time, or he darkens their spirit, causing them to lose their magic points slowly.

Archmage: The archmage can influence time and space. He can speed up time to recover his health faster than normal. To avoid damage, he can also pause time for a moment.

Next Article