Find us on

King of Kings 3 reveals class specialization system

MMOHuts Default Image 604x339

King of Kings 3 has revealed 9 new specialized classes in its upcoming release. Players specialize twice in their classes: once at level 50, and once at level 90.

From Warrior, players may specialize further into Berserker, Ranger, or Knight. As Berserker, players can become a Warlord (specialized in shield and axe), a Demon (shield and fist), or Fighter (shield and fist). The Ranger can specialize as a Holy Fighter (shield and longsword plus heals), Assassin (dagger and magic), or Bard (magic and bow). The Knight may specialize as a Paladin (lance and white horse or unicorn), Dark Knight (lance and black horse, griffin, or poisonous dragon), or Dragon Knight (lance and specialized dragon).

King of Kings 3 Class Chart

The Original Press Release:


Hamburg, August 24, 2010 – The depth of gamigo’s MMORPG King of Kings 3 can be seen, among other things, in its complex class system. What starts as three character classes becomes a whopping 27 unique classes over the course of the game. Here we’ll introduce the path of the warrior.

The warrior in King of Kings 3 is heavily armed and set for close-range combat with a heavy shield and a longsword. Things get really interesting at Level 50: that’s when the player can choose one of the three initial specializations and become a berserker, a ranger or a knight. Rangers use their longsword as well as long-range weapons.

Simple healing spells can prove to be of great help in battle. Unlike the ranger, the berserker falls into a fit of rage during battle, causing massive amounts of damage. His favored weapon is the axe, of which he can use two at the same time. And finally there’s the knight, who bowls over his enemies on his battle horse. His trademark is his lance, which he uses to keep numerous enemies in check at the same time.

At Level 90, players can choose their second specialization when each branch splits into three more classes. The nine new classes are as follows:

Specializations of the Berserker

Warlord: Armed with a shield and an axe, the warlord is ready for close-range combat as well as defense.

Demon: The demon is obsessed with death and jumps into the fray of battle with a shield and a fist weapon.

Fighter: He’s in his element in battle, fist weapon in hand. His shield provides excellent defense as well.

Specializations of the Ranger

Holy Fighter: Armed with a shield and a longsword, the holy fighter is not only an important ally in close-range combat but also a skilled healer.

Assassin: Armed with a dagger, the assassin sneaks up on his unwitting opponents. Magic skills help him stay undetected.

Bard: He’s not particularly skilled in close-range combat, but his magic melodies and his bow help him in battle.
Specializations of the Knight

Paladin: He rides in on his holy white horse or unicorn. His enemies fear the power of his lance.

Dark Knight: Incredibly fast attacks with the lance are his specialty. He rides on a black stallion, a griffin or a poisonous dragon.

Dragon Knight: Like other knights, he also fights with a lance. He rides a special dragon he has trained himself.

Sign up now on the game’s official homepage to experience each of the 27 classes for yourself.

Next Article