Find us on

Eligium reveals two races

MMOHuts Default Image 604x339

The official website for Eligium – The Chosen One launched yesterday. In addition, Frogster provided details for two of the game’s races: Pandas and Elves.

At level 15, the monastic Pandas may choose from two specializations. Fire Breathers focus on long range magic attacks and fortification spells, while the other (unnamed) path focuses on close-quarters physical combat that can create clones in battle.

Meanwhile, the Elves are masters of Archery. Scouts may focus on precise long-range attacks, while the secondary option grants defensive abilities and stealth.

Frogster also publishes Runes of Magic.

Eligium Gameplay Screenshot


Frogster Announces ELIGIUM Races and Classes

– New Website Introduces Pandas and Elves –

SAN FRANCISCO and BERLIN – October 27, 2011 – Berlin publisher Frogster launched the official website for the fantasy MMO ELIGIUM – The Chosen One earlier today. At , fans will now find a forum as well as a growing library of in-depth information and videos on the game’s races and classes. Details of the pandas and elven races were revealed today.

The Pandas – Masters of Martial Arts
For years they train in the secluded monasteries of their homeland, tempering body and spirit with the aspiration of becoming a monk. Once they have achieved this status, they are able to harness the power of their chi – the energy that flows through every living being – and harness it in battle. Using this life force, they instill fear in their foes, both in close combat as well as long-range fighting. Like the other races, pandas are given the choice between two skill specializations once they have reached level 15.

One such specialization is that of the Fire Breather. Panda monks with this designation particularly excel at fortification spells and long-range magical attacks, for example Breath of Fire, which hurls a mighty blast of flame at unsuspecting opponents. In contrast, pandas that opt for the other specialization develop into terrifying close-combat fighters. Through their training, they can learn to create several clones of themselves for support in battle.

The Elves – Arcane Forest Dwellers
The elves are one of the oldest of the four races of Galgaron. These mysterious creatures have inhabited the dense forests since the dawn of time, and over the centuries they have become true masters of long-range combat. As hunters and trappers, they have mastered archery like no other race and always hit their mark, no matter how distant. Like the pandas, elves also have two specialization options. The first is that of the Scout, who is able to attack with deadly precision. The second specialization is of a more defensive nature. Elves who choose this path learn to become almost invisible, darting from one shadow to the next and expertly utilizing every possible opportunity for concealment.

Next Article