Find us on

The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind Announcement Trailer

The Elder Scrolls Online announces its next major expansion: Morrowind!

The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind introduces the land of Vvardenfell, returning Elder Scrolls fans to the world in The Elder Scrolls III – 700 years before the original Morrowind. Players will be able to experience a new class: the Warden, a nature-magic user with a War Bear companion. A new PvP “Battlegrounds” mode will also allow players to compete in 4v4v4 arena battles in the Ashlands.

The expansion will welcome all players, new and old, as the One Tamriel system allows players to experience the game scaled to their level.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind will release globally for PC, Mac, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One on June 6, 2017.  The game is now available for pre-order on all platforms. Please visit for more information. Editions available include:

  • Standard Edition ($59.99): Includes The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind as well as The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited.

  • Upgrade Edition ($39.99): Existing players can upgrade their current game to unlock the new The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind content.

  • Digital Collector’s Edition ($79.99): New players can grab this special collection of in-game bonuses by purchasing digitally:

    • Collector’s Edition Grey Bear – An exclusive grey War Bear for use while playing as the Warden.

    • Armored War Horse – Players can charge into battle atop this steed clad in armor fashioned with ancient Dwarven plate.

    • Dwarven Spider Pet – A personal Dwarven Spider is ready for adventure through Vvardenfell.

    • Morag Tong Converter – Players can flaunt their commitment to the assassins by customizing their gear with the distinct style of the Morag Tong.

    • Character Emotes – Celebrate victory in the battlegrounds with this bundle of exclusive emotes.

    • Includes all in-game rewards contained in the Pre-Order Bonus “Discovery Pack.”

    • Includes The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited.

  • Digital Collector’s Upgrade ($59.99): Existing players who only need an upgrade can grab all the digital goodies from the Digital Collector’s Edition with the Digital Collector’s Upgrade.

  • Collector’s Edition ($99.99): The ultimate fan of The Elder Scrolls Online can grab the Collector’s Edition, which contains everything included in the Digital Collector’s Edition, as well as:

    • Dwarven Colossus Statue – Recreated with the help of sacred Dwarven texts, this 12” tall replica of the Colossus that starred in the announcement trailer stands ready to defend treasures.

    • Naryu’s Journal – A full-color, large-format book chronicling Morag Tong assassin Naryu’s pursuit of a conspiracy across Tamriel. Illustrated with a broad array of concept art.

    • Map of Morrowind – Players can chart adventures throughout Vvardenfell with this handy map at their side.

    • Exclusive Game Case – A limited edition metallic case bearing the marks of Vivec and the Tribunal.

    • Includes all in-game rewards contained in the Pre-Order Bonus “Discovery Pack.”

    • Includes The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited.

  • PRE-ORDER BONUS — THE DISCOVERY PACK: Fans who pre-order The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind will be rewarded with a collection of exclusive in-game bonuses, including:

    • Exclusive Warden Costume – An exclusive costume available for all classes that matches the Warden’s outfit as seen in the announcement trailer.

    • Dwarven War Dog Pet – A unique armored non-combat in-game pet.

    • Treasure Maps –  Maps detailing the location of Vvardenfell’s greatest rewards.

    • Dwarven Crown Crate – A special Crown Crate with a chance to contain Dwarven-themed mounts, pets, costumes, and more.

    • Experience Scrolls – Advance through Vvardenfell gaining 50% more experience points for two hours.

Next Video