Find us on

Bright Shadow announces Episode 1 expansion

MMOHuts Default Image 604x339

Bright Shadow has announced that its first expansion, Episode 1, will be going live soon. The expansion introduces new items, quests, monsters, skills, and a whole new continent to explore. The expansion also raises the level cap to 70.

All classes will have their second job class unlocked. This means that Warriors can become Knights or Demon Slayers, Machinists can become Archers or Gunslingers, Shaman can become Taoists or Exorcists, and Mages can become Mystics or Illusionists. With eight new classes come a host of new skills, and over 500 new items for players to use.

The new continent will be introduced with four new areas – San Joel, Ice Cave, Manas Icefield, and Mort Snowfield. Two new dungeons will also be introduced: Ghost Land and Hira Castle.

The expansion is set to launch on February 9th.

Episode 1 Screenshots and Artwork:

The Original Press Release:



LOS ANGELES – Jan. 25, 2010 – Gamepot (USA), Inc., the U.S. publishing division of Japanese gaming behemoth Gamepot, Inc., is excited to announce the release of EPISODE I, the first major content expansion for its anime-inspired, uniquely fun MMO, Bright Shadow.

Bright Shadow: Episode I, features all-new content, including quests, monsters and items. The expansion also brings new skills to all the classes. Players will certainly need these skills, as the new continent beckons with never-before-seen challenges.

“Our new expansion gives experienced players a chance to expand their suite of skills, and provides the perfect point to enter the world of Bright Shadow for new players,” said Thomas Lee, Senior Director of Business Development. “This is the first of many steps we’re taking to fulfill the promise of Bright Shadow—we’ve got a ton planned, and are dedicated to providing stellar service for our players.”

Beginning February 9th, 2010, players can look forward to:

New Class Specialization Options!

Magicians can transform into Exorcists; Machinists can pistol-whip their way to Gunslingers; Fighters can unleash their inner Demon Slayers…and much more!

New Items!

Bright Shadow Episode I offers even more items to a robust character customization system. Over 500 outfits, hairstyles, weapons and more are available for players to mix and match as they wish.

New Continent

Brand new day, Brand new Umbra. Awakening monsters will show no mercy! Travel to seven new locations and four frightful dungeons to battle these all-new foes!

And this is just the tip of the iceberg–for weekly updates on Bright shadow Episode I, please visit:

Next Article