Find us on

  • Twitch logo
  • Facebook logo
  • Google+ logo
  • Twitter logo
  • Youtube logo

Pre-Order Bonus for Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault Announced

MMOHuts Default Image 604x339

CoH2 Ardennes Assault Preorder

SEGA® of America, Inc. and SEGA® Europe Ltd. today announced a pre-order incentive for Company of Heroes 2™: Ardennes Assault consisting of an all-new Company known as “Fox” Company. This band of Rangers is led by Captain Monte Durante and sits alongside the three Companies already included in the game; Airborne, Support and Mechanized. Players can choose up to three Companies on a campaign play-through; each with its own unique play style, specializations, abilities and Officer.

Captain Durante will have his own backstory for players to discover throughout the campaign, which will allow players to experience Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault from a whole new perspective. The “Fox” Company DLC will feature unique mission and company reports, thus representing a significant amount of additional gameplay options and outcomes, all free for those who pre-order.

“We are really excited to offer such a substantial piece of content to those who pre-order!” said Alex Price, Brand Director at Relic Entertainment. “There are a huge amount of playthrough options for Ardennes Assault already, but the inclusion of Fox Company adds even more variety to the game.”

To celebrate the announcement, SEGA and Relic will be running a free weekend on Steam for Company of Heroes 2™ and Company of Heroes 2™: The Western Front Armies from 10AM PST/6PM BST/7PM CET, Thursday October 16, 2014 until 10AM PST/6PM BST/7PM CET on Monday October 20. Steam users will be able to download and play the game for free during this period, so there has never been a better opportunity to try out the series. There will also be various price promotions on Steam for Company of Heroes 2 running alongside the free weekend should players want to make it a permanent addition to their gaming library, including 75% off of Company of Heroes 2 and 66% off of Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies. Check the Steam product pages during the promotion for more information.

Next Article
MMOHuts Default Image 604x339
SEGA announces a pre-order incentive for Company of Heroes 2™: Ardennes Assault consisting of an all-new Company known as “Fox” Company.